Early Years Foundation Stage

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) sets the standards for the development, learning and care of children from birth to five and is broken down into 7 areas of learning.

The PRIME areas begin to develop quickly in response to relationships and experiences and support learning in all other areas. They are the fundamental parts of development which children need in order to develop fully in all of the other Specific Areas of learning.

The SPECIFIC areas include essential skills and knowledge. They grow out of the prime areas, and provide important contexts for learning.



Ash Croft Primary Academy

Deepdale Lane, Sinfin, Derby DE24 3HF

Main Contact: Miss E Luff

SEN Contact: Mr C Mills

01332 764160