Meet the Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Chief Executive Officer (CEO): Mr Hughes

Principal: Miss Luff

Deputy: Mr Mills 


Inclusion Team

Designated Safeguarding Lead: Miss Luff 

Inclusion Manager and Deputy DSL: Mrs Twigg

SENCO: Mrs Wheatley


Early Years Foundation Stage

Cubs & Bears  - Teacher: Mrs Webb


Year  1

Kangaroos - Teacher: Miss Mansell 


Year  2

Koalas - Teacher: Mrs Lacey 


Year 3 

Pandas - Teacher: Mrs Mehmood


Year 4 

Penguins -Teacher: Miss Ganatra


Year 5 

Zebras - Teacher: Mr Carter 


Year 6

Toucans - Teacher: Miss Watterson


Teaching Assistants 

Mrs Whitmore

Miss Gaskill

Mrs Webster

Mrs Mawbey (HLTA)


Administrative Staff

Mrs Mills – Office Manager

Mrs Crathorne – Admin Assistant


Catering Staff

Mr Hudson - Catering Manager

Mrs Hallam - Catering Assistant

Mrs Bloor - Catering Assistant

Mrs Williams - Catering Assistant


Lunchtime Assistants 

Mrs Webster

Miss Alty

Miss Kausar

Mrs Bi

Mrs Storry


Caretaker / Cleaning Staff

Mr Marshall - Caretaker

Mrs Lakin      

Miss Naylor

Ash Croft Primary Academy

Deepdale Lane, Sinfin, Derby DE24 3HF

Main Contact: Miss E Luff

SEN Contact: Mr C Mills

01332 764160